Primary source: Rivio Series A extension note, Nov. 4, 2026
On November 4, 2026, Rivio published a Series A extension led by Valor Capital Group for its hospital revenue-cycle business in Brazil. Rivio’s own note says the extension raised R$180 million, about US$33 million, at a valuation above R$1 billion. Valor International, the same day, says the new money was R$80 million after a R$100 million investment last year. Those accounts are both in print. This article does not pick a single check size.
Rivio’s valuation wording. The same note states about US$200 million, converted at the Central Bank PTAX rate of R$5.4935 on November 3, 2026. Valor states the valuation as R$1 billion. The amount of new capital is where the sources diverge further.
Rivio’s English news post is dated November 4, 2026. The release text is datelined “São Paulo, October 2026.” Valor International and Startups.com.br both published their reports on November 4. The announcement date used here is November 4.
| Rivio, Nov. 4 | Valor International, Nov. 4 | Startups.com.br, Nov. 4 | |
|---|---|---|---|
| What was raised | The Series A extension raised R$180 million, about US$33 million | Another R$80 million, after R$100 million last year | An R$80 million extension that closes the Series A at R$180 million |
| Who is in it | Led by Valor Capital Group, with Monashees, Positive Ventures, and APL. Endeavor Catalyst invested in earlier rounds. | Led by Valor Capital, also including Monashees. Positive Ventures and APL joined. Valor Capital, Monashees, and Endeavor were in the previous round. | Valor Capital Group leads the extension, with Monashees, Positive Ventures, and APL. It says the first R$100 million closed in January, led by Monashees and Valor, with Scale-Up Ventures. |
| Valuation | Above R$1 billion, or US$200 million. Last December it had passed R$500 million, about US$90 million. | R$1 billion, which Valor describes as double the market capitalization of less than a year ago. | Above R$1 billion. It says the company was worth a little over R$500 million when the earlier tranche closed. |
| Dollar conversion | About US$33 million raised and US$200 million of valuation, at the Central Bank PTAX rate of R$5.4935 on November 3, 2026. | The English article does not state a dollar conversion. | The report stays in reais. |
Rivio says the amount raised converts at the November 3 PTAX rate of R$5.4935, and it states about US$33 million for the R$180 million figure. This article does not run a new conversion. Valor and Startups.com.br describe an R$80 million extension on top of an earlier R$100 million. Startups.com.br places that earlier close in January and names Scale-Up Ventures. Rivio says the valuation had passed R$500 million last December and that Endeavor Catalyst invested in earlier rounds. Valor describes the previous round as last year and names Endeavor alongside Valor Capital and Monashees. The timing and the investor list stay with the outlet that printed them.
Startups.com.br reports that Rivio’s statement on the round did not detail how the company will use the money. The company note describes the business and where it plans to take the model. It does not give a use-of-proceeds breakdown. No revenue figure is in the company note. Startups.com.br says the company does not disclose revenue.
Rivio says it was founded in 2025 by Ricardo Sales and Silvio Frison, who is chief executive. The note says Sales co-founded the education fintech isaac, which Arco Educação acquired for US$150 million, and that Frison was chief executive of Serasa Consumidor. The company’s starting point, in its own words, is the revenue cycle: the steps between delivering care and the hospital getting paid.
Artificial intelligence agents, the note says, analyze information, support claims review, and identify inconsistencies that can cause billing losses or payment delays. The technology works alongside healthcare specialists who run the operation. Rivio says it takes on execution of the process alongside the hospital, is accountable for the outcome, and guarantees payment from health plans for the services provided, with its fee tied to that outcome. That is the company’s description of the contract. The note does not publish a collected-cash result, a denial rate, or a list of which plan payments are covered by the guarantee.
The note says Rivio already operates in 13 hospital groups. The institutions it publicly lists are Hospital Israelita Albert Einstein, Hospital Sírio-Libanês, Hospital Alemão Oswaldo Cruz, A.C.Camargo Cancer Center, Hcor, Hospital São Camilo, and AACD. Valor’s English report says Rivio works with 13 hospitals and spells the cardiology hospital HCor. The company note says 13 hospital groups and spells it Hcor.
The revenue cycle is described as the first front. Rivio says it plans to take the same model to staffing, beds, and supplies, and that its ambition is to become the leading operating system for healthcare in Latin America. Startups.com.br reports that the near-term priority is hiring, in the São Paulo and Blumenau offices. The company note lists addresses in both cities. It does not, in the English text, say that hiring is open.
“Brazil operates on patients with robots and runs hospitals on spreadsheets. That math does not add up, and the patient pays the price. Rivio will bring to management the excellence our medicine already has.” — Silvio Frison, co-founder and chief executive, in the company note.
“Brazilian hospitals still run on a technology infrastructure that has not kept pace with the complexity of the care they deliver. Rivio is rebuilding that foundation with artificial intelligence, led by extraordinary founders. The fact that some of the country’s leading institutions signed on so quickly shows the sector was ready for this change. Increasing our investment is a bet on this team’s ability to redesign healthcare in Brazil.” — Carlos Costa, Valor Capital Group, in the company note.
Valor published a shorter version of Costa’s comment and additional comments from Frison and Sales about bill review, insurer denials, and nurse auditors. Those quotations are in Valor’s interview, not in the company note, so they are not repeated here. The company note also says Rivio set up a nine-person advisory board of healthcare, management, and technology leaders, including executives from Einstein, Sírio-Libanês, and Oswaldo Cruz. Valor adds that advisory-board members have become shareholders. That shareholder statement is Valor’s.
The RCM fact is the contract shape, not the round-size headline. Rivio is describing outcome-tied execution of hospital billing in Brazil: agents flag inconsistencies before a claim creates a loss or a delay, people still run the operation, and the fee is tied to health-plan payment that the company says it guarantees. A buyer comparing that with a software license is looking at a different product. The client list, if the hospitals named are live, is a distribution fact. The note does not show the cash result.
On the financing, model the company figure and the Valor figure as two published descriptions of one November 4 announcement. Rivio’s US$33 million and US$200 million are Rivio’s translations at the PTAX rate it prints. They are not a third-party valuation and they are not a RevCycleAI calculation. Use of proceeds was not disclosed.
Raises, acquisitions, and the payer-provider math underneath them, with the source attached to the figure.
Sources: Rivio, Series A extension note (dated Nov. 4, 2026; datelined São Paulo, October 2026); Valor International, Nov. 4, 2026 (English translation of a Valor Econômico report); Startups.com.br, Nov. 4, 2026. Dollar amounts appear only as Rivio states them, at the PTAX rate Rivio cites. The January close and Scale-Up Ventures appear only in Startups.com.br. Hiring appears only in Startups.com.br. No use of proceeds is stated.